The mystery of the pearls Part1

In Front of me there was a large hill with smoke rising from a stone chimney in the top of it and a large, circular door set into it rather like a hobbit hole and this I realized was to be our home for the next two weeks. At this I was tremendously joyful for I had always dreamed of living in just such a place. But my joy soon turned to consternation. Although living with my younger brother in a hill in a forest seemed like a great idea, I was extremely careful about my personal cleanliness and although I had limited experience I was sure the inside of a hill would be very muddy indeed. However I steeled myself for the worst and went in.

One thought on “The mystery of the pearls Part1

Leave a Reply

